Skip to content

Chestnut Pearl, Generation One Chapter Four

October 23, 2011

Daddy loves you

The minute Burgundy told me that we were expecting a baby I was so excited!  I still didn’t want to give up my search for my identity, but I now had something more to live for.  I now had a family of my own.

The night Burgundy brought Chestnut home from the hospital was wonderful.  My little boy was so beautiful, and I couldn’t wait to hold him.  I got up every morning before work to feed him so that his Momma could get some extra sleep.  It was hard on her having to get up at all hours for the feedings.

Chestnut's first birthday

 

It soon came time for Chestnut’s birthday.  I had to work that day because we were trying to save up money.  I just hoped that I didn’t miss all his birthdays.  Burgundy told me that she helped him blow out his candles, and that he seemed to enjoy his first few bites of cake.

It was nice to see him growing up though, not that we don’t enjoy taking care of him.  Once he becomes a toddler though it just means we have more interactions with him.  Burgundy can’t wait to teach him to talk, and I want to help him with his first steps.

It was quite obvious who he looks like though.  He has my skin tone, my hair, and my eyes.  He was a miniature me!  I noticed though that he’s been playing with this strange doll.  I asked Burgundy about it one day.  She told me that it came in the mail from one of my relatives.

This took me back.  I can’t remember anything, but does someone know where I am?  Did someone bring me here, and why?  This warrants more research on where I come from, but in the mean time we are enjoying our beautiful son.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment